LET’S LOOK AT HOUSEWORK

houseworkToday is Saturday and since I am busy doing lots of cleaning chores I really don’t love doing, I came up with this fun little poem to bring a smile to other who are doing likewise…Enjoy!

ODE TO HUSBANDS

I surely am a terrible spouse, I have no love for cleaning house

When dust upon the table lies, I pass it by and close my eyes

When there are dishes in the sink, I turn my head and quickly blink

Some days I think I’ll make the bed, But then I crawl back in instead

I’m much too busy, is what I say, I’ve got a book to write today

And when the clock says time to cook, I plug myself in to work on the book

Plots and scenes, words galore,  Writing a book is never a chore

But when it comes to cleaning the house …I really am a terrible spouse!

Tags: ,

3 Comments on “LET’S LOOK AT HOUSEWORK”

  1. Jane Straugh January 26, 2014 at 2:14 am #

    Haha not only are you an awesome writer you are also a poet and I bet you didn’t even know it. My spirits are low today so it made me smile.

  2. fuonlyknew January 26, 2014 at 8:42 pm #

    Funny Bette. I don’t have a spouse, just my own guilty conscience to make me do the cleaning:)

  3. sherry fundin January 27, 2014 at 10:39 am #

    LOL. I fell the same way about house cleaning. Where are the house cleaning fairies?

Leave a Reply

